Pyramid of Hate
Screen Shot Pyramid of Hate.
Anti-Defamation League
Curriculum – general

Pyramid of Hate. (n.d.). Anti-Defamation League.

From the Anti-Defamation League, this resource highlights the Pyramid of Hate to demonstrate the different levels of attitudes and behaviours that contribute to hate in our society. There are five levels: biased attitudes, acts of bias, systemic discrimination, bias-motivated violence, and genocide. The pyramid showcases how each level at the bottom leads to the top level (bottom-up). Descriptions and examples of each level are provided.

The Teaching Against Islamophobia resources were developed with funding support from the Law Foundation of BC, and the Centre for Comparative Muslim Studies at SFU.

Share this